Madridista11 2 years ago Real Madrid, Somalia 38 801 What's up people. For a while, I wanted to start a series in which we discuss some questionable ref calls. Originally, I joked with a Footyroom member about this, but would like to actually make this a legitimate discussion on this forum. Welcome to the Footyroom Council of Referees, people! Rules for FCR: Post videos about something that will actually drive a discussion. Try not to post something that the vast majority will agree upon. Stay on topic. You may use examples from different scenarios, but please come back to the discussion. Keep calm. This is a discussion, so keep it classy Easy with the conspiracy theories. If you'd like to bring it up, fine as long as you don't dwell on it. We are talking about what we would do as refs, not if team A paid the refs to beat team B. Alright, so for the first scenario: The ref disallowed a goal for Higuain in the second leg of the UCL semi-finals against Barcelona back in 2011. Basically, Ronaldo "fell" on Mascherano, who clearly dove when he realized he couldn't keep up with Gonzalo. What do you guys think? a) Was the ref right or wrong? b) If Javier didn't dive, would the decision by the ref be accurate? 3) Why would the ref call the foul after Higuain took his shot? Is there a rule that tells you calls DON'T have to be immediate? Discuss! This video's quality is pretty sh!te, but it's the only one i can find.