{{ post.commentCount }}

Didn't find anything.

{{ searchResult.errors[0] }}

Super League clubs sign 23-year commitment to the new league
FootballGuy 6 months ago
Real Madrid, Spain 36 120

The Super League was officially announced by the 12 Founding Clubs of the competition which includes Liverpool. The statement shocked the footballing world and has seen both UEFA and FIFA come out against it, as well as several government parties.

enter image description here

The clubs that are involved in the competition are:

AC Milan, Arsenal FC, Atlético de Madrid, Chelsea FC, FC Barcelona, FC Internazionale Milano, Juventus FC, Liverpool FC, Manchester City, Manchester United, Real Madrid CF and Tottenham Hotspur. These twelve clubs are all listed as Founding Clubs and will be automatically qualified for the competition every year. An additional three founding clubs will be added shortly to the competition.

Sky Sports have now reported that the Founding Clubs of the Super league have signed long term contracts committing themselves to the new breakaway league.

The outlet has claimed that the 12 Founding Clubs, which includes Liverpool, have all signed lucrative 23-year contracts tying themselves to the Super League.

Joel Glazer, Co-Chairman of Manchester United and Vice-Chairman of the Super League had this to say about the formation of the new league.

“By bringing together the world’s greatest clubs and players to play each other throughout the season, the Super League will open a new chapter for European football, ensuring world-class competition and facilities, and increased financial support for the wider football pyramid.”

The league has the financial backing of American financial institute J.P. Morgan that has committed to paying each club €3.5 billion to support their legal battles and initial investments into the Super League.