enter image description here

At a FIFA council meeting, a decision was made regarding the hosts of the 2030 World Cup, as reported by Mundo Deportivo. The World Football Federation approved all bids to host the tournament, which will take place in seven years.

It was announced that the 2030 World Cup will be hosted by six countries. Three matches will be held in Uruguay (the opening match), Argentina, and Paraguay, with these countries' national teams participating.

All the remaining matches will be held in Spain, Portugal, and Morocco. This means the 2030 World Cup will occur in Europe, South America, and Africa.

As a reminder, the first-ever FIFA World Cup was hosted by Uruguay in 1930.

Published by Patrick Jane